Home » COVID-19 Notices and Updates (Updated May 22, 2020) » COVID-19 Pandemic – Criminal Case Adjournment Dates – Out-of-Custody Accused (Updated May 22, 2020)

COVID-19 Pandemic – Criminal Case Adjournment Dates – Out-of-Custody Accused (Updated May 22, 2020)

print friendly

NOTE:  These dates are subject to change further due to the COVID-19 pandemic.  Please check back on this website before your next court date, in case that date changes.

If your matter is not a criminal matter, your adjournment dates will be different.

Adjournment dates in regular criminal case management courts

Unless your appearance is in one of the courts listed in the section below, your next appearance in criminal court is as follows:

If your matter is scheduled for…. Your matter is adjourned to …
Initial adjournment date New adjournment date
Monday March 16 Monday May 25* Monday August 10
Tuesday March 17 Tuesday May 26* Tuesday August 4
Wednesday March 18 Wednesday May 27* Wednesday August 5
Thursday March 19 Thursday May 28* Thursday August 6
Friday March 20 Friday May 29* Friday August 7
Monday March 23 Monday June 1* Monday August 10
Tuesday March 24 Tuesday June 2* Tuesday August 11
Wednesday March 25 Wednesday June 3* Wednesday August 12
Thursday March 26 Thursday June 4* Thursday August 13
Friday March 27 Friday June 5* Friday August 14
Monday March 30 Monday June 8* Monday August 17
Tuesday March 31 Tuesday June 9* Tuesday August 18
Wednesday April 1 Wednesday June 10* Wednesday August 19
Thursday April 2 Thursday June 11* Thursday August 20
Friday April 3 Friday June 12* Friday August 21
Monday April 6 Monday June 15* Monday August 24
Tuesday April 7 Tuesday June 16* Tuesday August 25
Wednesday April 8 Wednesday June 17* Wednesday August 26
Thursday April 9 Thursday June 18* Thursday August 27
Tuesday April 14 Tuesday June 23* Tuesday September 1
Wednesday April 15 Wednesday June 24* Wednesday September 2
Thursday April 16 Thursday June 25* Thursday September 3
Friday April 17 Friday June 26* Friday September 4
Monday April 20 Monday June 29* Monday September 7
Tuesday April 21 Tuesday June 30* Tuesday September 8
Wednesday April 22 Monday June 22* Wednesday September 9
Thursday April 23 Thursday July 2* Thursday September 10
Friday April 24 Friday July 3* Friday September 11
Monday April 27 Monday July 6
Tuesday April 28 Tuesday July 7
Wednesday April 29 Wednesday July 8
Thursday April 30 Thursday July 9
Friday May 1 Friday July 10
Monday May 4 Monday July 13
Tuesday May 5 Tuesday July 14
Wednesday May 6 Wednesday July 15
Thursday May 7 Thursday July 16
Friday May 8 Friday July 17
Monday May 11 Monday July 20
Tuesday May 12 Tuesday July 21
Wednesday May 13 Wednesday July 22
Thursday May 14 Thursday July 23
Friday May 15 Friday July 24
Tuesday May 19 Tuesday July 28
Wednesday May 20 Wednesday July 29
Thursday May 21 Thursday July 30
Friday May 22 Friday July 31
Monday May 25 Monday August 10**
Tuesday May 26 Tuesday August 4
Wednesday May 27 Wednesday August 5
Thursday May 28 Thursday August 6
Friday May 29 Friday August 7
Monday June 1 Monday August 10
Tuesday June 2 Tuesday August 11
Wednesday June 3 Wednesday August 12
Thursday June 4 Thursday August 13
Friday June 5 Friday August 14
Monday June 8 Monday August 17
Tuesday June 9 Tuesday August 18
Wednesday June 10 Wednesday August 19
Thursday June 11 Thursday August 20
Friday June 12 Friday August 21
Monday June 15 Monday August 24
Tuesday June 16 Tuesday August 25
Wednesday June 17 Wednesday August 26
Thursday June 18 Thursday August 27
Friday June 19 Friday August 28
Monday June 22 Monday August 31
Tuesday June 23 Tuesday September 1
Wednesday June 24 Wednesday September 2
Thursday June 25 Thursday September 3
Friday June 26 Friday September 4
Monday June 29 Monday September 14***
Tuesday June 30 Tuesday September 8
Thursday July 2 Thursday September 10
Friday July 3 Friday September 11

* These dates will be adjourned twice, as they were originally adjourned to a date in May or June.

** This adjournment date is different because August 3 is a statutory holiday.

*** This adjournment date is different because September 7 is a statutory holiday.

Special criminal case management court dates

Because the courts listed below do not always hold case management court on a consistent weekday schedule, cases will be adjourned approximately 10 weeks to the date specified below.

Central East Region

Barrie, Bracebridge, Bradford, Collingwood, Huntsville, Lindsay, Midland, Northumberland, Orillia

Central West Region

Fort Erie
Wednesday March 18 Is adjourned to Tuesday August 18
(initially adjourned to June 16)
Tuesday April 21 Is adjourned to Tuesday July 21
Tuesday May 19 Is adjourned to Tuesday August 18
Tuesday June 16 Is adjourned to Tuesday August 18

East Region

Alexandria, Killaloe, Morrisburg, Renfrew

Northeast Region

Attawapiskat, Blind River, Chapleau, Cochrane, Elliot Lake, Espanola, Fort Albany, Gogama, Gore Bay, Hearst, Homepayne, Kapuskasing, Kashechewan, Mattawa, Moosonee, Parry Sound, Smooth Rock Falls, Sturgeon Falls, Sudbury, Sundridge, Wawa, Wikwemikong

Northwest Region

Dryden Satellite Courts Big Trout Lake, Ignace, Kasabonika, Lac Seul, Pickle Lake, Mishkeegogamang, Red Lake, Wapekeka, Weagamow

Fort Frances Satellite CourtsAtikokan, Rainy River

Kenora Satellite CourtsBearskin Lake, Deer Lake, Fort Severn, Muskrat Dam, North Spirit Lake, Pikangikum, Poplar Hill, Sachigo Lake, Sandy Lake, Wunnumin Lake

Thunder Bay Satellite CourtsArmstrong, Fort Hope , Geraldton, Lansdowne House, Longlac, Manitouwadge, Marathon, Nipigon, Ogoki Post, Summer Beaver, Webequie

Toronto Region

Old City Hall’s L court (Child Abuse / Domestic Early resolution)

West Region

Exeter, Leamington, Walpole Island First Nation